Home » Global Trade » What is WTO? World Trade Organization Members 2021!

What is WTO? World Trade Organization Members 2021!

by Financial Economy

The World Trade Organization WTO is the platform that creates a legal framework for the domestic trade laws of the countries and creates an international trade environment. The WTO is the legal body of a multilateral business environment. Detailed information about what is WTO, World Trade Organization members 2021, establishment of World Trade Organization,  are in rest of the article.

What is WTO? World Trade Organization Members 2021!

The World Trade Organization was established on January 1, 1995. The WTO headquarters is located in Geneva. WTO, whose official languages ​​are English, Spanish and French, have around 160 member countries. The World Trade Organization WTO is a continuation of the GATT (Tariffs and Trade General Agreement), as well as being an agreement that shaped the talks of the long-running Uruguay Round. The WTO is more comprehensive than GATT in terms of both the number of member countries and its commercial policies and commercial activities. While the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade covers only trade in goods, WTO also covers trade in both goods and ideas. You can browse here for G7 Countries 2021 What is the G7′ Purpose?

Within the scope of the WTO agreement, there are 29 different text of rules ranging from textiles to agriculture, from services to intellectual property rights. In the field of agriculture, comprehensive explanations on market entry conditions, rules to support domestic production, export incentives, plant and animal health, and food safety rules are covered by the WTO agreement. The rules required for international trade are also included in the WTO.

WTO Member Countries 2021!

WTO member countries are as follows:

Turkey, Argentina, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Belgium, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Brunei, Burundi, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chile, Canada, Kazakhstan, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ivory Coast, Kazakhstan, Cuba, Cyprus, Kyrgyzstan, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Liechtenstein, Estonia, Finland, France, Gabon, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, New Guinea, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, South Korea, Kuwait, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Macau, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives , Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Italy, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, United Kingdom, Ukraine, Venezuela, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Montenegro, Tajikistan, Russia, Vanuatu, Yemen, Samoa, Mongolia, Laos Democratic People’s Republic, Israel and the United States of America. Kazakhstan is the last country to join the WTO and became a member in 2015.

WTO official website: https://www.wto.org/

Related Posts

Leave a Comment